Absa Premiership

Founded in 1996, the Absa Premiership currently consists of 16 clubs who compete in a total of 30 games per season. Each club plays another twice, once at their home stadium and the other at that of their opponents, enabling fans to show their support at all matches.

As the official sponsor of the Absa Premiership since 2007, Absa has gone to great lengths to ensure the growth and development of both players and coaches within the league, and to promote the participation of the supporters.


Welcome. You have no new messages